Menu

Global Events Calendar


May
25
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
May 25th, 2016
10:00 pm - 11:00 pm EST | 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm CST | 3:00 am - 4:00 am GMT | 4:00 am - 5:00 am CET | 7:30 am - 8:30 am IST | 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm SST
Demand for telehealth is on the rise in APAC as healthcare industry stakeholders across the region seek to address challenges of an aging population and rising healthcare costs. However, market sustainability heavily depends on the establishment of successful business models that provide holistic health and wellness solutions by creating an ecosystem of products and services.
May
31
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
May 31st, 2016
10:00 am - 11:00 am EST | 9:00 am - 10:00 am CST | 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm GMT | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm CET | 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm IST | 3:00 am - 4:00 am SST
Battery Advancements Must Meet Power Demand to Capitalize on Opportunities
Global Energy & Environment Team


Wearables are gaining acceptance across multiple applications. Most of the major consumer brands are introducing wearables to their product lines. However, the initial consumer acceptance is challenged by power source, which requires frequent recharging or has heating issues. This briefing highlights the different chemistries that are advancing toward meeting the expectations of wearables. Growth opportunities across geographic regions, a snapshot of key participants in this space, and battery advancements will be discussed.
May
31
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
May 31st, 2016
11:00 am - 12:00 pm EST | 10:00 am - 11:00 am CST | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm GMT | 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm CET | 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm IST | 4:00 am - 5:00 am SST
Farmers Must Combat Water Crisis, Ensure Environmentally Sustainable Future
Global Visionary Science Team


This briefing will highlight key technological developments in the field of agriculture and enabling technologies that will transform the future of agriculture. It will also discuss the main challenges facing farmers, like depleting water supplies, with a focus on California agriculture.
Jun
01
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 01st, 2016
9:00 am - 10:00 am EST | 8:00 am - 9:00 am CST | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm GMT | 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm CET | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm IST | 2:00 am - 3:00 am SST
Is The PPE Industry Poised to Adapt to Changing Market Dynamics?
Global Visionary Science Team


Market commoditization, low barriers to entry, and high customer price sensitivity are threatening the competitiveness of PPE distributors across the world. The traditional distribution model was about inventory management, timely product delivery, and a single point of contact for sourcing. While this remains the basis, the distribution model has gone through (and continues to go through) a transition, as there is increasing competition from several other types of companies—office supplies, e-commerce providers, and industry specialist resellers. This briefing discusses the various market forces that drive distributors to change their business models and explores the competitive strategies adopted by PPE distributors.
Jun
01
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 01st, 2016
11:00 am - 12:00 pm EST | 10:00 am - 11:00 am CST | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm GMT | 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm CET | 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm IST | 4:00 am - 5:00 am SST
Software, Behavioral Solutions Will Play a Bigger Role
Global Energy & Environment Team


The global smart grid market is forecast to be worth $112.7 billion in 2025, driven by a combination of refurbishment and replacement on the existing network, and increased electrification in the developing world. Although conventional grid hardware investment will continue to dominate, software will become increasingly important, as will behavioral solutions such as demand response and demand energy management.
Jun
02
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 02nd, 2016
10:00 am - 11:00 am EST | 9:00 am - 10:00 am CST | 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm GMT | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm CET | 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm IST | 3:00 am - 4:00 am SST
In 2016, 80% of the OEMs are expected to finalize their automation technology roadmaps. This will lead to strong growth in the driver assistance component market and open avenues for new business models to enter the automotive ecosystem. With improved testing environments and sensing capabilities, focus will now turn toward improving data acquisition and validation capabilities. The industry has numerous challenges from a technology perspective in terms of finding the ideal sensing suite that provides vision capabilities in multiple driving conditions at a reasonable price proposition.
Jun
02
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 02nd, 2016
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm EST | 11:30 am - 12:30 pm CST | 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm GMT | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm CET | 10:00 pm - 11:00 pm IST | 5:30 am - 6:30 am SST
EMV Shift Creating Growth Opportunities in Market
Global Digital Transformation Team


The payment industry expected mobile payment to become a major player. But market adoption failed to meet expectations. Thanks to the EMV (Europay MasterCard and Visa liability) shift in the US and many global initiatives, payment infrastructures are ready for a mobile payment explosion. Furthermore, smartphones have become the staple of everyday life, and millennials are keen to use mobile for payment. As a result, mobile payments are now a growth opportunity for the payment industry.
Jun
02
In Person Events (GIL, Executive MindXchange, Summits)
Hyatt Regency, Mumbai
Jun 02nd, 2016
Jun
02
In Person Events (GIL, Executive MindXchange, Summits)
Growth Innovation & Leadership Summit: The Changing Ecosystem in Japan | Tokyo American Club, Japan
Jun 02nd, 2016
Jun
06
In Person Events (GIL, Executive MindXchange, Summits)
Jun 06th, 2016
Jun 07th, 2016
Jun 08th, 2016
Jun 09th, 2016
The global manufacturing industry is entering an era of radical change. Driven by new, transformative cyber-physical technologies, manufacturing companies around the world are now envisioning a future state for the manufacturing industry that will change the rules of competition, how work will be performed, how companies will be organized, and how leadership must lead.
Jun
07
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 07th, 2016
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST | 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CST | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm GMT | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm CET | 10:30 pm - 11:30 pm IST | 6:00 am - 7:00 am SST
With declining inpatient volumes, and non-acute care management shifting away from hospitals, the top priority of hospital CEOs is to ensure that hospitals remain competitive in an integrated care environment, while continuing to provide high-quality, cost-efficient care. Emphasis on outcomes-based reimbursements and reimbursement cuts has forced hospitals to adopt collaborative models of care in concert with a broad range of care providers. This convergence between hospitals and different care providers offers unprecedented opportunities for hospitals to remain competitive by ensuring provision of low-cost, high-quality care to patients while focusing on high-quality acute care management solutions.
Jun
08
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 08th, 2016
5:30 am - 6:30 am EST | 4:30 am - 5:30 am CST | 10:30 am - 11:30 am GMT | 11:30 am - 12:30 pm CET | 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm IST | 10:30 pm - 11:30 pm SST
Adoption of new technologies in logistics has become imperative for industry participants as supply chain visibility, faster delivery timelines, and focus on saving costs without compromising on service offerings are becoming norms of day-to-day business across industries. Technology advancements are not just bridging the gap of efficiencies; they are providing the industry with new channels and business models, and hence a new dimension to evolution. Adoption of these technologies is not a matter of gaining an edge over competitors, but a matter of survival.
Jun
09
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 09th, 2016
10:00 am - 11:00 am EST | 9:00 am - 10:00 am CST | 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm GMT | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm CET | 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm IST | 3:00 am - 4:00 am SST
Maximilian E. Wernicke and Jonathan Robinson, consultants with the Energy & Environment practice at Frost & Sullivan, discuss energy harvesting and the impact it could have on the future of energy.
Jun
13
In Person Events (GIL, Executive MindXchange, Summits)
Jun 13th, 2016
Jun 14th, 2016
Jun 15th, 2016
10th Anniversary Customer Contact 2016, Europe: A Frost & Sullivan Executive MindXchange, is THE place to be to help drive an enterprise wide transformation and take customer experience excellence from an ideal to a reality.
Jun
14
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 14th, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm CST | 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm GMT | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm CET | 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm IST | 5:00 am - 6:00 am SST
Adoption of new technologies in logistics has become imperative for industry participants as supply chain visibility, faster delivery timelines, and focus on saving costs without compromising on service offerings are becoming norms of day-to-day business across industries. Technology advancements are not just bridging the gap of efficiencies; they are providing the industry with new channels and business models, and hence a new dimension to evolution. Adoption of these technologies is not a matter of gaining an edge over competitors, but a matter of survival.

« Previous1234Next »

This site uses cookies. Cookies are used to track visitors to Frost.com so we can better understand which portions of our site best serve you. This data will be used for the following purposes: Completion and support of the current activity and Web site and system administration. This data will be used only by Frost & Sullivan.