Menu

GIL Briefings

Frost & Sullivan's GIL (Growth, Innovation and Leadership) Briefings represent powerful, expert driven webinars that highlight the major findings from our ongoing thought leadership into future growth opportunities and cutting edge technological innovations. GIL Briefings focus on hot topics and mega trends across all industry segments and are followed by a live Q&A session. These interactive events attract C-suite leaders and underline new major investment opportunities, as well as solutions, strategies and best practices to drive transformational growth and spur disruptive innovations in the ever changing global business environment.

Why You Must Attend
  • Discover key growth opportunities, technological innovations, mega trends, and geographical hotspots impacting future investments in the global marketplace
  • Explore the most innovative solutions, strategies and best practices to drive global business growth, through our Growth Partnership Services program and our thought leadership expertise
  • Engage in interactive discussions with our global team of industry experts to uncover the latest opportunities and challenges impacting future business growth

Growth, Innovation and Leadership Briefing Schedule

 
May
31
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
May 31st 2016
10:00 am - 11:00 am EDT | 9:00 am - 10:00 am CDT | 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm BST | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm CEST | 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm IST | 3:00 am - 4:00 am SST
Battery Advancements Must Meet Power Demand to Capitalize on Opportunities
Global Energy & Environment Team


Wearables are gaining acceptance across multiple applications. Most of the major consumer brands are introducing wearables to their product lines. However, the initial consumer acceptance is challenged by power source, which requires frequent recharging or has heating issues. This briefing highlights the different chemistries that are advancing toward meeting the expectations of wearables. Growth opportunities across geographic regions, a snapshot of key participants in this space, and battery advancements will be discussed.
May
31
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
May 31st 2016
11:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT | 10:00 am - 11:00 am CDT | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm CEST | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm IST | 4:00 am - 5:00 am SST
Farmers Must Combat Water Crisis, Ensure Environmentally Sustainable Future
Global Visionary Science Team


This briefing will highlight key technological developments in the field of agriculture and enabling technologies that will transform the future of agriculture. It will also discuss the main challenges facing farmers, like depleting water supplies, with a focus on California agriculture.
Jun
01
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 01st 2016
9:00 am - 10:00 am EDT | 8:00 am - 9:00 am CDT | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm BST | 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm CEST | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm IST | 2:00 am - 3:00 am SST
Is The PPE Industry Poised to Adapt to Changing Market Dynamics?
Global Visionary Science Team


Market commoditization, low barriers to entry, and high customer price sensitivity are threatening the competitiveness of PPE distributors across the world. The traditional distribution model was about inventory management, timely product delivery, and a single point of contact for sourcing. While this remains the basis, the distribution model has gone through (and continues to go through) a transition, as there is increasing competition from several other types of companies—office supplies, e-commerce providers, and industry specialist resellers. This briefing discusses the various market forces that drive distributors to change their business models and explores the competitive strategies adopted by PPE distributors.
Jun
01
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 01st 2016
11:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT | 10:00 am - 11:00 am CDT | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm CEST | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm IST | 4:00 am - 5:00 am SST
Software, Behavioral Solutions Will Play a Bigger Role
Global Energy & Environment Team


The global smart grid market is forecast to be worth $112.7 billion in 2025, driven by a combination of refurbishment and replacement on the existing network, and increased electrification in the developing world. Although conventional grid hardware investment will continue to dominate, software will become increasingly important, as will behavioral solutions such as demand response and demand energy management.
Jun
02
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 02nd 2016
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm EDT | 11:30 am - 12:30 pm CDT | 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm BST | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm CEST | 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm IST | 5:30 am - 6:30 am SST
EMV Shift Creating Growth Opportunities in Market
Global Digital Transformation Team


The payment industry expected mobile payment to become a major player. But market adoption failed to meet expectations. Thanks to the EMV (Europay MasterCard and Visa liability) shift in the US and many global initiatives, payment infrastructures are ready for a mobile payment explosion. Furthermore, smartphones have become the staple of everyday life, and millennials are keen to use mobile for payment. As a result, mobile payments are now a growth opportunity for the payment industry.
Jun
07
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 07th 2016
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT | 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CDT | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm BST | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm CEST | 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm IST | 6:00 am - 7:00 am SST
With declining inpatient volumes, and non-acute care management shifting away from hospitals, the top priority of hospital CEOs is to ensure that hospitals remain competitive in an integrated care environment, while continuing to provide high-quality, cost-efficient care. Emphasis on outcomes-based reimbursements and reimbursement cuts has forced hospitals to adopt collaborative models of care in concert with a broad range of care providers. This convergence between hospitals and different care providers offers unprecedented opportunities for hospitals to remain competitive by ensuring provision of low-cost, high-quality care to patients while focusing on high-quality acute care management solutions.
Jun
08
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 08th 2016
5:30 am - 6:30 am EDT | 4:30 am - 5:30 am CDT | 10:30 am - 11:30 am BST | 11:30 am - 12:30 pm CEST | 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm IST | 10:30 pm - 11:30 pm SST
Adoption of new technologies in logistics has become imperative for industry participants as supply chain visibility, faster delivery timelines, and focus on saving costs without compromising on service offerings are becoming norms of day-to-day business across industries. Technology advancements are not just bridging the gap of efficiencies; they are providing the industry with new channels and business models, and hence a new dimension to evolution. Adoption of these technologies is not a matter of gaining an edge over competitors, but a matter of survival.
Jun
08
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 08th 2016
10:00 am - 11:00 am EDT | 9:00 am - 10:00 am CDT | 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm BST | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm CEST | 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm IST | 3:00 am - 4:00 am SST
In 2016, 80% of the OEMs are expected to finalize their automation technology roadmaps. This will lead to strong growth in the driver assistance component market and open avenues for new business models to enter the automotive ecosystem. With improved testing environments and sensing capabilities, focus will now turn toward improving data acquisition and validation capabilities. The industry has numerous challenges from a technology perspective in terms of finding the ideal sensing suite that provides vision capabilities in multiple driving conditions at a reasonable price proposition.
Jun
09
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 09th 2016
10:00 am - 11:00 am EDT | 9:00 am - 10:00 am CDT | 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm BST | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm CEST | 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm IST | 3:00 am - 4:00 am SST
Maximilian E. Wernicke and Jonathan Robinson, consultants with the Energy & Environment practice at Frost & Sullivan, discuss energy harvesting and the impact it could have on the future of energy.
Jun
14
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 14th 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm CDT | 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm BST | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm CEST | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm IST | 5:00 am - 6:00 am SST
Adoption of new technologies in logistics has become imperative for industry participants as supply chain visibility, faster delivery timelines, and focus on saving costs without compromising on service offerings are becoming norms of day-to-day business across industries. Technology advancements are not just bridging the gap of efficiencies; they are providing the industry with new channels and business models, and hence a new dimension to evolution. Adoption of these technologies is not a matter of gaining an edge over competitors, but a matter of survival.
Jun
15
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 15th 2016
10:00 am - 11:00 am EDT | 9:00 am - 10:00 am CDT | 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm BST | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm CEST | 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm IST | 3:00 am - 4:00 am SST
“Microgrids” is the new buzz word amidst the rise of distributed energy resources and battery energy storage systems. Significant price declines in both distributed renewable power and battery technologies, coupled with increased technological advancements in control and energy management systems, have created a vision of highly reliable, efficient, renewable and "islandable" grid networks embedded with advanced smart grid technologies. To provide an understanding of the nuances of the global market, the briefing will provide clarity on market drivers for different application and geographic markets; policies governing microgrid orientation and interaction with the central grid and bordering microgrids; and multiple business models relating to the unique regulatory, economic, topographical, social and technological environments in which they are developed.
Jun
15
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 15th 2016
11:00 am - 12:00 am EDT | 10:00 am - 11:00 pm CDT | 4:00 pm - 5:00 am BST | 5:00 pm - 6:00 am CEST | 6:00 pm - 7:00 am IST | 4:00 am - 5:00 pm SST
Digital technologies are transforming the way airlines and airports do business. New opportunities arise in developing new and enhancing existing revenue streams, while improving the customer experience and reducing costs in core operations. Airline and airport managers face challenges in producing value-adding IT roadmaps, while feeling pressure to conform to the requirements of the digital age by adopting new solutions with insufficient planning.
Jun
21
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 21st 2016
9:00 am - 10:00 am EDT | 8:00 am - 9:00 am CDT | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm BST | 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm CEST | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm IST | 2:00 am - 3:00 am SST
Digitization is everywhere and banks and financial institutions need to include digital offers in their existing product portfolio. Furthermore, disruptive technologies and business models are taking more and more space in the banking and payment ecosystem. Nevertheless, these opportunities seem to have been mostly handled by innovative start-ups. But are start-ups changing finance for the better?
Jun
28
GIL Briefings
ONLINIE
Jun 28th 2016
5:30 am - 6:30 am EDT | 4:30 am - 5:30 am CDT | 10:30 am - 11:30 am BST | 11:30 am - 12:30 pm CEST | 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm IST | 10:30 pm - 11:30 pm SST
The widespread use of drone technology for logistics purposes has opened up new opportunities for commercial markets to thrive. Consequently, the emerging technology has to overcome market challenges in order to legally operate for commercial purposes. This briefing will focus on the challenges that negatively impacted supply chain efficiency in urban and rural settings, and current developments made by retail and logistics corporations to push drone technology into the forefront of their supply chain management.
Jun
29
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 29th 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm CDT | 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm BST | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm CEST | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm IST | 5:00 am - 6:00 am SST
The widespread use of drone technology for logistics purposes has opened up new opportunities for commercial markets to thrive. Consequently, the emerging technology has to overcome market challenges in order to legally operate for commercial purposes. This briefing will focus on the challenges that negatively impacted supply chain efficiency in urban and rural settings, and current developments made by retail and logistics corporations to push drone technology into the forefront of their supply chain management.
Jun
29
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jun 29th 2016
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT | 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CDT | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm BST | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm CEST | 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm IST | 6:00 am - 7:00 am SST
The UCC (unified communications and collaboration) landscape continues to change dramatically, with new tools and technologies available to address employee needs in the face of an increasingly virtual and mobile workplace. Attend this webinar to learn what companies are doing today to help their workers stay productive and what they intend to do in the future.
Jul
13
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Jul 13th 2016
10:00 am - 11:00 am EDT | 9:00 am - 10:00 am CDT | 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm BST | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm CEST | 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm IST | 3:00 am - 4:00 am SST
Spiraling cost declines of solar panels not only support grid parity, but also brings increased uptake of decentralized solar energy in this low-price era. Understand the key growth opportunities as we analyze the upcoming trends and disruptive business models in the solar power market, with a specific focus on regions, applications, end users, and technology.
Sep
29
GIL Briefings
ONLINE
Sep 29th 2016
2:30 am - 3:30 am EDT | 1:30 am - 2:30 am CDT | 7:30 am - 8:30 am BST | 8:30 am - 9:30 am CEST | 9:30 am - 10:30 am IST | 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm SST
Generics and biosimilars are obliterating the dominance of originator or branded pharmaceuticals in a number of therapeutic areas to the extent that pharmaceutical companies are being forced to identify novel niches for their business. On the other hand, a declining momentum of the patent cliff will limit the scale and depth of new business opportunities for generics and biosimilars. Competition among existing drugs for market share will intensify, and the generics adoption rate will be dependent on a combination of several cost containment factors such as price cuts.

This site uses cookies. Cookies are used to track visitors to Frost.com so we can better understand which portions of our site best serve you. This data will be used for the following purposes: Completion and support of the current activity and Web site and system administration. This data will be used only by Frost & Sullivan.